Beethoven’s public premiere of his extraordinary 4th Piano Concerto in December 1808 was to be his last performance as soloist with orchestra. An anonymous arrangement of the orchestral accompaniment, popular in Vienna during his lifetime, enables us to present this special work as a sextet. Our overture is his inventive and effervescent Opus 11 Piano Trio.


Thursday 26 November at 8:30pm

Melbourne Digital Concert Hall


Andreas Boyde, piano

Caroline Henbest, viola

Molly Kadarauch, cello

Wilma Smith, violin

Harry Ward, violin

Katie Yap, viola


Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Trio No. 4 in Bb Major Op. 11

Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major Op. 58 (arr. Anon.)


Tickets: $24 (individual) / $42 (two-concert package for Beethoven’s Piano and Czech Love Story)

Book individual tickets here

Book the two-concert package here